Moonshadow

I’ve missed the sunset and it’s quickly getting dark, twisted oak silhouettes against the dusk-gradient sky. I can hardly make out the path, just feel the air currents shift, cool dips and warm hills. As I’m walking to the park gate, I see that my faint shadow is walking ahead of me. I turn to see the rising harvest moon, a bright heavy disk just cresting the hills, and I wonder why I don’t hike at night more often.

One thought on “Moonshadow

  1. Pingback: Dance your way to a happier you | Foggy thoughts.

Leave a Reply

